Last visit was: It is currently Wed Feb 20, 2019 7:28 pm


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:26 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:06 am
Posts: 878
Anything further on the Superior/Exceptional gear cost inconsistency? And whether there is a mechanical benefit?

_________________
LARG; Astra Tonsoria Ursula val¤Dellanov, Martial Former Tribune, Centurion Sword Sage II, T3.1
LA:5E; Barbara Duran-Dellanov, Former Tribune, Fighter 4
LRC:OP; Seraphina "Flowerchild" Amakiir, Skill Hero


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:42 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 8:25 am
Posts: 573
Location: Dallas, TX
Why is it an inconsistency? Are there conflicting details in the book?

Tom

_________________
...and a Brace of Pistols
a blog dedicated to swashbuckling, fantasy and horror gaming

Witch Hunter: The Invisible World Unofficial Home on Google+


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:58 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:48 pm
Posts: 56
Since this seems to be a more general question thread...

For the purpose of effects like Power of Faith, and of rites like Halo of Awe, Judgment, and Holy Weapon, should we assume that an opponent's Hell's Favor is equal to its Damnation?

Can the animist's Knit the Flesh rite target anyone or just the shaman himself? The effect suggests the latter, but the Boost suggests the former.

Is there a limit to how high a PC's ability can be raised, given enough survivor points? I know creation limits to 4, but is there anything beyond that?

Errata:
The index says that Powerful Attack is on page 118 and Power of Faith is 119. These should be 188 and 189, respectively.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Tue Jan 14, 2014 11:07 pm 
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 06, 2013 7:06 am
Posts: 878
Yes,
Equipment section says double cost, the craft skill information says triple cost.

_________________
LARG; Astra Tonsoria Ursula val¤Dellanov, Martial Former Tribune, Centurion Sword Sage II, T3.1
LA:5E; Barbara Duran-Dellanov, Former Tribune, Fighter 4
LRC:OP; Seraphina "Flowerchild" Amakiir, Skill Hero


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 8:26 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:48 pm
Posts: 56
Envious/Covetous sin on page 144: Does the roll result which gets copied have to apply to a roll of the same type (as in the first sentence) or can it apply to any roll (as in the last sentence)?

I noticed that Prayer rites also list a True Faith. Since True Faith is needed to buy the various levels of Prayer, most of them are redundant. But then I wondered: is there a rule that if you no longer meet the requirement for a talent, you can no longer use it? There's one like that in D&D, but I didn't see it in Witch Hunter.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Tue Jan 28, 2014 9:38 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:48 pm
Posts: 56
HeridFel wrote:
For the purpose of effects like Power of Faith, and of rites like Halo of Awe, Judgment, and Holy Weapon, should we assume that an opponent's Hell's Favor is equal to its Damnation?

Envious/Covetous sin on page 144: Does the roll result which gets copied have to apply to a roll of the same type (as in the first sentence) or can it apply to any roll (as in the last sentence)?

Can the animist's Knit the Flesh rite target anyone or just the shaman himself? The effect suggests the latter, but the Boost suggests the former.


Any chance of getting these answered before Winter Fantasy? The other questions I had in this thread were also unanswered, but they won't affect starting characters.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 10:51 am 

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 214
HeridFel wrote:
HeridFel wrote:
For the purpose of effects like Power of Faith, and of rites like Halo of Awe, Judgment, and Holy Weapon, should we assume that an opponent's Hell's Favor is equal to its Damnation?

Envious/Covetous sin on page 144: Does the roll result which gets copied have to apply to a roll of the same type (as in the first sentence) or can it apply to any roll (as in the last sentence)?

Can the animist's Knit the Flesh rite target anyone or just the shaman himself? The effect suggests the latter, but the Boost suggests the former.


Any chance of getting these answered before Winter Fantasy? The other questions I had in this thread were also unanswered, but they won't affect starting characters.


Power of Faith (et al): These trigger on Damnation, so I do not understand the reference to Hell's Favor.

Envious: Same type, not sure what I was thinking when I wrote that last sentence.

Knit the Flesh: It can heal others


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 5:12 pm 

Joined: Thu Oct 03, 2013 10:48 pm
Posts: 56
PCI Eric wrote:
HeridFel wrote:
HeridFel wrote:
For the purpose of effects like Power of Faith, and of rites like Halo of Awe, Judgment, and Holy Weapon, should we assume that an opponent's Hell's Favor is equal to its Damnation?


Any chance of getting these answered before Winter Fantasy? The other questions I had in this thread were also unanswered, but they won't affect starting characters.


Power of Faith (et al): These trigger on Damnation, so I do not understand the reference to Hell's Favor.


That's the problem. I've looked at all the NPCs listed in the book, and none of them have Damnation listed as part of their statistics. I don't think that it's supposed to be impossible to use Power of Faith, Halo of Awe, etc., but that's how it stands now.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Wed Jan 29, 2014 6:37 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 214
HeridFel wrote:
That's the problem. I've looked at all the NPCs listed in the book, and none of them have Damnation listed as part of their statistics. I don't think that it's supposed to be impossible to use Power of Faith, Halo of Awe, etc., but that's how it stands now.


I see that. I looks like my coauthor removed those from the stat blocks and I failed to notice. I will examine it and provide a small errata soon.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Collated Errata + FAQ queries
PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2014 11:26 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:48 pm
Posts: 214
All rites and effects that check against Damnation, also check against Hell's Favor - using the higher of the two values if the target possesses both. Anything that states it does not function against creatures without Damnation also functions against creatures with Hell's Favor.


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 59 posts ]  Moderators: james.zwiers, PCI Eric Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki