Paradigm Concepts https://forums.paradigmconcepts.com/ |
|
Punishing Riposte https://forums.paradigmconcepts.com/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=1104 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Davebauder [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:45 am ] |
Post subject: | Punishing Riposte |
Codex of Heros - P 84 wrote: Punishing Riposte [Combat] You brutally exploit the openings created by your cunning defense. Requirements: Learn Martial Technique (Wall of Steel) (ta) Benefit: When making use of the Wall of Steel Martial Technique, you may perform a basic Free Strike against any enemy that misses your Avoidance with a melee attack. Does this mean that if you have this talent and are using the Wall of Steel Martial Technique and three different opponents attack you and miss your avoidance, that you can take a free strike on each of them? |
Author: | mighty28 [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 3:30 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Punishing Riposte |
No. You are still governed by the Push rule on page 304. |
Author: | PCI_StatMonkey [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:29 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Punishing Riposte |
mighty28 wrote: No. You are still governed by the Push rule on page 304. Correct |
Author: | Davebauder [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 11:32 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Punishing Riposte |
mighty28 wrote: No. You are still governed by the Push rule on page 304. Since talents let you go beyond other rules, I think that this could definitely use an errata or clarification. Even if it is just to Benefit: When making use of the Wall of Steel Martial Technique, you may perform a basic Free Strike against any single enemy that misses your Avoidance with a melee attack. |
Author: | wilcoxon [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:26 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Punishing Riposte |
I don't think the errata is necessary. Anytime a talent breaks the general rules, it should explicitly say so. If it doesn't say so (like in this case) then the general rules apply. |
Author: | Harliquinn [ Thu Mar 27, 2014 9:15 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Punishing Riposte |
wilcoxon wrote: I don't think the errata is necessary. Anytime a talent breaks the general rules, it should explicitly say so. If it doesn't say so (like in this case) then the general rules apply. Agreed |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC - 5 hours |
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group https://www.phpbb.com/ |