|advanced spells - rules vs cinematics
|Page 1 of 1|
|Author:||toodeep [ Wed Oct 04, 2017 7:19 pm ]|
|Post subject:||advanced spells - rules vs cinematics|
So I had an idea for a cool advanced spell, but I didn't know technically if it would work, because of some vagueness in the spell descriptions
Blazing blade of Cadic - you combine shadow twin with gladius of light - your shadow becomes a warrior to fight beside you, with his own shining blade to strike the unclean!
I think most people can see how this works. Shadow twin is vague about weapons, and the status of the twin as a target of spells, etc. I assume the shadow twin has a weapon, but it doesn't actually say anything about it. Maybe if you already had gladius of light cast, when you cast shadow twin it would already have one, since that would be the weapon you are wielding when you cast it. It is unclear, so I thought this might work better as an option for giving your twin a gladius of light.
Gladius specifically talks about how it can't leave your hand. So I don't know if this is possible because it is a self only spell and... is the twin still "self?" I would think so thematically, but rules-wise probably not. You see my thoughts?
Bonus question - if I have shapechange going when I cast shadow twin, say the wings option - does it come into being with wings and the same ability to fly as I have? Again, thematically I would say "sure" since my shadow would have wings since I do, but rules interpretation-wise... probably not? I really don't know.
What do people think?
Edit - imagine my embarrassment when I realized shadow twin is already and advanced spell - so no combining with another spell! Question about preexisting spells on caster effecting the twin though still applies.
|Page 1 of 1||All times are UTC - 5 hours|
|Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group