Paradigm Concepts

Personal Remenant
Page 2 of 2

Author:  Haakon_val'Ishi [ Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:16 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Personal Remenant

val Holryn wrote:
Ha. If you've got a quarterstaff in one hand then I'm pretty sure the line is: "You Shall Not Pass!"

Most definitely if they be being an Exorcist and all that... :D

Author:  Hat [ Thu Jan 14, 2016 10:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Personal Remenant

Looking at the discussion and thinking about things further I would tend to agree with the idea that the holy symbol counts as having a free hand. I believe there was talk at one point of making holy symbols function like wands.

Consider me in agreement.

With a sweep of his hat,


Author:  Southernskies [ Thu Jan 14, 2016 11:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Personal Remenant

So the short answer for FAQ/Errata would be:

"Treat the Personal Remnant as a Wand for the free-hand requirement of Divine Spell Casting."

Author:  ZCaslar [ Thu Jan 28, 2016 2:14 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Personal Remenant

Yeah, don't tell anybody but I hear lots of tables just ignore the hand-juggling thing for casting.

You raise your doohickey when you cast (it's on a lanyard) and you get on with the rest of your business otherwise.

I am curious about actual mechanical arguments for how it's important that the distinction exists, but otherwise... people do stuff when the cops ain't lookin'. 8-)

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group