FAQ wrote:
Question: Can I combine the basic Charge Maneuver with another Martial Maneuver?
Answer: No, as stated under Attack Actions (top of Page 310) “Attack Actions which are specifically noted as a combat maneuver may not be combined with any other combat maneuver”
This statement needs to be clarified or something needs to be added to errata. I have been told that you couldn't charge and do a Marital Technique either. Such as a doing a trip foe or sweeping strikes. Is this true?
I can see how two-weapon fighting couldn't be used as it is on the same table as charge and is considered a combat maneuver. As such would spinning strikes not be allowed either. I would assume as it uses TWF as a base combat maneuver.
[quote="CRB pg 311]
Table 3-2 Simple Combat Maneuver’s Speed cost
Action Speed (Recovery)
Charge +3 (3)
Disarm +3 (2)
Feint +2 (2)
Grapple Unarmed/Natural Weapon Speed
Shove Unarmed/Shield Weapon Speed (2)
Trip +3 (2)
Total Defense +0 (4)
Two-Weapon Fighting +2/+2 (2)*
Wild Assault +0 (3)
*See description for special rules.[/quote]