Last visit was: It is currently Wed Oct 17, 2018 12:16 am


All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 9:11 am 

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:05 pm
Posts: 6
Can you wear two, and gain the benefit of both?


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:19 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:47 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Central Alberta
Without looking at the item, remember that like bonuses from the same source (in this case, magical items) do not stack. If you have 2 magical items that give a +1 bonus, you do not get a +2, you get a +1. If you had a +2 and a +1, you get the higher of the two bonuses, but they do not stack.

_________________
Cody Bergman
Legends of Arcanis Campaign Staff
Initial Author Contact/Adventure Vetting

Haakon Marcus val'Virdan, Divine Holy Judge of Nier
Ruma val'Vasik, Martial Crusader and Master of the Spear
Jorma Osterman, Arcane Coryani Battlemage


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 10:21 am 
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 10:47 am
Posts: 2423
Location: Central Alberta
Sorry, I probably should have asked what system you are referring to? :P My previous response was for ARG.

_________________
Cody Bergman
Legends of Arcanis Campaign Staff
Initial Author Contact/Adventure Vetting

Haakon Marcus val'Virdan, Divine Holy Judge of Nier
Ruma val'Vasik, Martial Crusader and Master of the Spear
Jorma Osterman, Arcane Coryani Battlemage


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 6:31 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:05 pm
Posts: 6
5th Edition, using the Arcanis, Forged in Magic Reforged. The only reason I asked, is because with attunement you can't have two of the same item attuned, which removes the possibility of two or more Rings of Protection. However, the Gauntlet doesn't require attunement, and only uses one hand, hence the idea of using two. I know about the two of the same not providing the same bonus, but I wasn't sure if that would just apply to like...Headband of Intellect, and things that change scores or something. D:


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:06 pm 

Joined: Fri Sep 27, 2013 12:08 am
Posts: 1289
Wearing two gauntlets would not provide additional bonuses.

_________________
Best,

Henry Lopez
President
PCI


Top
Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Gauntlet(s) of Immaculate Defense Question
PostPosted: Fri Sep 07, 2018 7:23 pm 

Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2018 7:05 pm
Posts: 6
Can't get more official than that! Thanks. :)


Top
Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ]  Moderators: james.zwiers, PCI Eric, PCI_StatMonkey

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Theme created StylerBB.net & kodeki